Is It Time For Humanity To Evolve Its Capacity For Collaboration?

Anna Margolis
3 min readOct 29, 2020

As it is ever increasingly the case these days, I noticed that as soon as I started contemplating the question of

“What if Our Crisis is a Birth?” and focussed my awareness on the bigger picture, Life started to respond.

It dropped a Medium article back into my feed from 2017, that captured my attention because I had deeply appreciated and resonated with the perspective it offered back then and I remembered reposting it.

The article was by Daniel Christian Wahl entitled:

“𝐂𝐨𝐥𝐥𝐚𝐛𝐨𝐫𝐚𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧 𝐚𝐧𝐝 𝐞𝐦𝐩𝐚𝐭𝐡𝐲 𝐚𝐬 𝐞𝐯𝐨𝐥𝐮𝐭𝐢𝐨𝐧𝐚𝐫𝐲 𝐬𝐮𝐜𝐜𝐞𝐬𝐬 𝐬𝐭𝐨𝐫𝐢𝐞𝐬”

There is so much in that article that feels apt to the time that we’re in right now, that it feels a worthy endeavor to reiterate some key pieces:

For one, as we’ve already been talking about, Wahl confirms that,

“𝘛𝘩𝘦 𝘵𝘳𝘦𝘯𝘥 𝘵𝘰𝘸𝘢𝘳𝘥𝘴 𝘪𝘯𝘤𝘳𝘦𝘢𝘴𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘤𝘰𝘮𝘱𝘭𝘦𝘹𝘪𝘵𝘺 𝘰𝘧 𝘭𝘪𝘷𝘪𝘯𝘨 𝘯𝘦𝘵𝘸𝘰𝘳𝘬𝘴 𝘵𝘩𝘳𝘰𝘶𝘨𝘩 𝘥𝘪𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘴𝘪𝘧𝘪𝘤𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘢𝘯𝘥 𝘪𝘯𝘵𝘦𝘨𝘳𝘢𝘵𝘪𝘰𝘯 𝘪̲𝘴̲ ̲𝘢̲ ̲𝘤̲𝘰̲𝘳̲𝘦̲ ̲𝘱̲𝘢̲𝘵̲𝘵̲𝘦̲𝘳̲𝘯̲ ̲𝘪̲𝘯̲ ̲𝘵̲𝘩̲𝘦̲ ̲𝘦̲𝘷̲𝘰̲𝘭̲𝘶̲𝘵̲𝘪̲𝘰̲𝘯̲ ̲𝘰̲𝘧̲ ̲𝘭̲𝘪̲𝘧̲𝘦̲, 𝘧𝘳𝘰𝘮 𝘵𝘩𝘦 𝘴𝘤𝘢𝘭𝘦 𝘰𝘧 𝘮𝘰𝘭𝘦𝘤𝘶𝘭𝘦𝘴 𝘵𝘰 𝘤𝘦𝘭𝘭𝘴, 𝘰𝘳𝘨𝘢𝘯𝘴…

--

--

Anna Margolis

As a former lawyer, Anna merges material world memories, tales of transformation and embodied experience in articulating the future of collaboration